Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for East Haddam Dental Associates

At East Haddam Dental Associates, Drs. Steven Pear, Jeremiah Granados, Joshua Goldman, and our entire team are dedicated to providing the most thorough dental care available in the most comfortable environment possible. We also utilize modern techniques and take great pride in offering attentive, personalized service. We work diligently to make sure we take our time to listen to your concerns and help educate you on all your options, in addition to how to better care for your teeth for a healthier smile. For this reason, many of our patients have been coming to our practice for years and love visiting us for all their dental needs. We gathered their stories here for you to review to help you to learn more about our doctors and the service you can expect from us.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2018

I have been a patient of East Haddam Dental for very many years. I have at all times been treated courteously and professionally. Dr. Stofko and now Dr. Goldman have tended to my teeth with a maximum of skill and a minimum of pain. Dr. Pear has also pitched in in their absence when I had an emergency that could not wait. I have never had an issue with the front desk staff. When I have a problem with a tooth they are always sympathetic and do their best to get me an early appointment to get it fixed. As for wait time, my experience is that I'm usually seated within a few minutes of my appointment. On those rare occasions where I did have to wait it was only for 15 minutes or so. I always figured the Doctor was backed up because someone needed extra help and I was just happy not to be that person. Needless to say I am pleased with the quality of care I've received and intend to stay with East Haddam Dental for the foreseeable future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

I enjoy visiting this dentist. Not something I can say about many dentists. I do miss Connie though. She was always friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2023

The staff is welcoming, knowledgeable, and compationate. I feel comfortable being treated at this dentist. I've only been there once but it came recommended to me by a friend who also likes going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

My hygienist is wonderful! She's very friendly, caring, gentle, professional and thorough with her work ethics! I enjoying coming to my dentist office! Lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2023

Friendly & efficient staff, excellent dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

Fantastic dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2023

I'm scared to death of dentists just like everyone else, Dr Goldman was AMAZING! NO PAIN AT ALL. His staff is as AMAZING as he is!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2022

Efficient, professional, friendly. Have not had a return visit for any reason on something that was taken care of…. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

New patient, had cracked a rear tooth, got me right in and repaired. No pain, great safe place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

Fantastic dental office clean, considerate friendly and overall great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

My 3yr old son had his first appointment this week. My sister is a patient and always recommended this office! What a great experience! Everyone is friendly and professional and we were in and out in no time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

I love East Haddam Dental Associates so much, I’m not sure where to begin. Let’s start with the office staff; Always welcoming and friendly the staff makes me feel comfortable, just like I am at home. When I have appointments I usually arrive at least 45 minutes early simply because I like how the staff treats me. The lady behind the desk actually talks to me as if she likes me. Because 6 months between cleanings is so long, I try to stop by the office for a casual visit in between appointments, and even though they are surprised to see me they let me sit in the waiting room and just relax for a few minutes. The dentist, Dr. Goldman is always very nice and informative. I’m surprised by how much he knows about teeth and the dangers of tooth decay. I call him Josh because he also made me feel right at home and as if I was a friend. He provided excellent service and I will be coming here for all my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

I love East Haddam Dental Associates so much, I’m not sure where to begin. Let’s start with the office staff; Always welcoming and friendly the staff makes me feel comfortable, just like I am at home. When I have appointments I usually arrive at least 45 minutes early simply because I like how the staff treats me. The lady behind the desk actually talks to me as if she likes me. Because 6 months between cleanings is so long, I try to stop by the office for a casual visit in between appointments, and even though they are surprised to see me they let me sit in the waiting room and just relax for a few minutes. The dentist, Dr. Goldman is always very nice and informative. I’m surprised by how much he knows about teeth and the dangers of tooth decay. I call him Josh because he also made me feel right at home and as if I was a friend. He provided excellent service and I will be coming here for all my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

New patient, had cracked a rear tooth, got me right in and repaired. No pain, great safe place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

I was changing my dentist and this was my first visit to East Haddam Dental Associates.I found all the people working there very pleasant and knowledgeable and Dr.Goldman was very nice. He filled a few cavities I had and I would like to continue going to East Haddam Dental Associates when the need arises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

I love East Haddam Dental Associates so much, I’m not sure where to begin. Let’s start with the office staff; Always welcoming and friendly the staff makes me feel comfortable, just like I am at home. When I have appointments I usually arrive at least 45 minutes early simply because I like how the staff treats me. The lady behind the desk actually talks to me as if she likes me. Because 6 months between cleanings is so long, I try to stop by the office for a casual visit in between appointments, and even though they are surprised to see me they let me sit in the waiting room and just relax for a few minutes. The dentist, Dr. Goldman is always very nice and informative. I’m surprised by how much he knows about teeth and the dangers of tooth decay. I call him Josh because he also made me feel right at home and as if I was a friend. He provided excellent service and I will be coming here for all my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

I love East Haddam Dental Associates so much, I’m not sure where to begin. Let’s start with the office staff; Always welcoming and friendly the staff makes me feel comfortable, just like I am at home. When I have appointments I usually arrive at least 45 minutes early simply because I like how the staff treats me. The lady behind the desk actually talks to me as if she likes me. Because 6 months between cleanings is so long, I try to stop by the office for a casual visit in between appointments, and even though they are surprised to see me they let me sit in the waiting room and just relax for a few minutes. The dentist, Dr. Goldman is always very nice and informative. I’m surprised by how much he knows about teeth and the dangers of tooth decay. I call him Josh because he also made me feel right at home and as if I was a friend. He provided excellent service and I will be coming here for all my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

I was very please how professional the staff was .I was scared of going there. They made me comfortable about going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I am extremely impressed with the level of care received. My husband is a new patient and they fit him in right away and resolved his dental issue same day. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

Dr Goldman has a chair side manner equally superior to his skill and comprehensive knowledge. His painless Dentistry in my case without medication, painless ! The gentlest Dentistry I’ve ever experienced. His assistant Sue is very competent, her warmth is very reassuring. Making the entire dental experience Worth your time. Prices are competitive. I highly suggest anyone that has any fear, anxiety about seeing a Dentist Visit Dr Goldman in East Haddam from his welcoming Secretaries , Hygienist and chair side Assistants will enable you to walk away smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

If you are a patient of East Haddam Dental you can expect to be attended promptly by skilled professionals and sympathetic, helpful staff. I have never had a bad experience at East Haddam Dental. If you live in the area this is where you want to go to have your teeth cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

I got a filling here and it was the best dental experience I’ve ever had. Dr. Goldman was a wizard with the Novocaine, I barely felt the needle go in and it numbed my mouth super fast. Whole experience took maybe 30mins. Very friendly staff. Hygienists and front desk are wonderful. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I got a flyer in the mail for this office and lo and behold a month later I had a filling fall out. I called the dentist in Bloomfield that I had been going to since I was a child and the new dentist was not as accommodating as the prior one and he would not see me. I called up East Haddam Dental since I got their flyer and they were located in my neighborhood. I got right in, explained my anxiety to Dr. Goldberg he was very understanding. The staff was wonderful as was Dr. Goldberg. I have been going every since and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I got a flyer in the mail for this office and lo and behold a month later I had a filling fall out.  I called the dentist in Bloomfield that I had been going to since I was a child and the new dentist was not as accommodating as the prior one and he would not see me.  I called up East Haddam Dental since I got their flyer and they were located in my neighborhood.  I got right in, explained my anxiety to Dr. Goldberg he was very understanding.  The staff was wonderful as was Dr. Goldberg.  I have been going every since and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

If you are a patient of East Haddam Dental you can expect to be attended promptly by skilled professionals and sympathetic, helpful staff. I have never had a bad experience at East Haddam Dental. If you live in the area this is where you want to go to have your teeth cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr Goldman has a chair side manner equally superior to his skill and comprehensive knowledge. His painless Dentistry in my case without medication, painless ! The gentlest Dentistry I’ve ever experienced. His assistant Sue is very competent, her warmth is very reassuring. Making the entire dental experience Worth your time. Prices are competitive. I highly suggest anyone that has any fear, anxiety about seeing a Dentist Visit Dr Goldman in East Haddam from his welcoming Secretaries , Hygienist and chair side Assistants will enable you to walk away smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr Goldman has a chair side manner equally superior to his skill and comprehensive knowledge. His painless Dentistry in my case without medication, painless ! The gentlest Dentistry I’ve ever experienced. His assistant Sue is very competent, her warmth is very reassuring. Making the entire dental experience Worth your time. Prices are competitive. I highly suggest anyone that has any fear, anxiety about seeing a Dentist Visit Dr Goldman in East Haddam from his welcoming Secretaries , Hygienist and chair side Assistants will enable you to walk away smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr Goldman has a chair side manner equally superior to his skill and comprehensive knowledge. His painless Dentistry in my case without medication, painless !The gentlest Dentistry I’ve ever experienced.His assistant Sue is very competent, her warmth is very reassuring.Making the entire dental experienceWorth your time. Prices are competitive. I highly suggest anyone that has any fear, anxiety about seeing a DentistVisit Dr Goldman in East Haddam fromhis welcoming Secretaries , Hygienist and chair side Assistants will enable you to walk away smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr Goldman has a chair side manner equally superior to his skill and comprehensive knowledge. His painless Dentistry in my case without medication, painless !The gentlest Dentistry I’ve ever experienced.His assistant Sue is very competent, her warmth is very reassuring.Making the entire dental experienceWorth your time. Prices are competitive.I highly suggest anyone that has any fear, anxiety about seeing a DentistVisit Dr Goldman in East Haddam fromhis welcoming Secretaries , Hygienist and chair side Assistants will enable you to walk away smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2019

Absolutely wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2019

As someone who has had lots of dental work over the years I have to say how everyone in the office is friendly and kind and makes you feel welcome. Dr Pear has been my dentist for probably over 30 years and has had only my best interest at heart. He is a perfectionist, in a good way, and never settles for less. When I moved away from East Haddam I continued to make the drive back to East Haddam Dental because I know them and the quality of dental care that you get. They are my dental family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2019

Dr. Pear is an artist! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 31, 2012

My questions were answered, but I could have used more information. I say this because I have a few reservations post visit:At times, a patient might not know the best dental questions to ask, which is why, the professional needs to dicsuss the best procedure alternatives for what they charge, and lay out the option for the customer to compare and make an informed and reasonable decision -- for example, a temporary pain relief has no value if it costs half the price of a more long-term solution. The longer term solution may be double the price (and patients usually do NOT know prices), but it is worth it; otherwise, a half price treatment that washes out by the end of the ride is nothing more than a rip-off, which is how I feel, having gained no real value from this visit. This is where the extra effort stands in terms of value, best customer/patient interest, and of course, for exclusive loyalty and best possible word-of-mouth. Their staff is friendly and professional, I did not feel rushed. The office is pleasant and easy enough to find. I asked the questions I had for the moment and got good answers, still, not the best solution compared to the optimal resolution for the problem I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 13, 2012

Dr. Steven Pear is by far the best, most experienced, wonderful dentist I have ever had. I am 39 years old and from East Haddam. Dr. Pear was my dentist as a child. I still have fillings he did from when I was a kid. Meanwhile, when I was not a resident in East Haddam, I used other dentists and that work has been shoddy. In fact, it has cracked or fallen out. Dr. Pear's work stands the test of time. My children now see him, and they love him too. Not enough can be said to praise this office. From the front staff to dental hygienists to other dentists, all A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 02, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2012

Was this provider's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Was the toothpaste used during your cleaning enjoyable? Yes Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Extremely easy, and close to the entrance More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 17, 2011

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Some were answered Does this dentist use current and safe equipment? Yes Was the chair you sat in during your dental procedure comfortable? Yes, it was comfortable Was the water they used during your teeth cleaning a comfortable temperature? Not really, it was a little uncomfortable Did this dentist pressure you to get any unnessary dental procedures? Absolutely! They wouldn't leave me alone! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 28, 2011

Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 08, 2011

Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Absolutely! They were very entertaining! Would you recommend this provider to others? I Already Have Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Absolutely! I can always count on them Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 07, 2011

Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? No, they were very calm and understanding More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.